Cabinet Ministers

The current ministers announced and declared

Hon. Ishmael Toroama, MHR

H.E Hon. Ishmael Toroama, MHR President of the Autonomous Region of Bougainville & The Autonomous Bougainville Government  


President Hon. Ishmael Toroama represented the people of Bougainville as a veteren fighting for the freedom of Bougainville in Papua New Guinea for over thirty years until he officially became the fourth president of the Autonomous Bougainville Government when he won the race for the president's seat in the Bougainville General Elections, 2020.

President Hon. Ishmael Toroama had won the seat for president in the Bougainville General Elections  and had campaigned on the three pillars, Independence, corruption and law and order.

He is currently serving his first term as the President of the Autonomous Region of Bougainville after winning a victory in the September 2020  elections. 

President of the Autonomous Region of Bougainville, Hon. Ishmael Toroama, outlined his six-point strategy under his leadership, in his maiden speech delivered at the Inauguration Ceremony of the Fourth Bougainville House of Representatives on Tuesday 29th September 2020.

They are:

1. Political control of our Destiny 
2. Economic Growth and Control 
3. Administrative Control 
4. Mobilizing Private Sector and Civil Society 
5. Long term Vision and Planning 
6. International Relations

Read the full speech here.

[ Back to Cabinet Ministers ]